President's Medal / Life sciences / Scientific prizes and awards - CIRS

International Center for Scientific Research

Scientific prizes and awards / Life sciences

President's Medal

British Ecological Society


The Society's President awards this prestigious honour at the end of each term of office (every two years). This prize was established in 1987 and is the personal gift of the President. Recipients include Professor JH Lawton, Professor I Newton, Professor CM Herrera, Professor MP Hassell, Dr JP Croxall and Professor AH Fitter.


Recipients include:

Professor Susan Hartley
Professor JH Lawton
Professor I Newton
Professor CM Herrera
Professor MP Hassell
Dr JP Croxall
Professor AH Fitter
Professor MC Press
Professor Georgina Mace

Legal notice - Contact

Copyright © 2013 - - All rights reserved