Hans Oeschger Medal / Earth sciences / Scientific prizes and awards - CIRS

International Center for Scientific Research

Scientific prizes and awards / Earth sciences

Hans Oeschger Medal

European Geophysical Society


This medal has been established by the Interdisciplinary Working Group (IWG) on Palaeoclimatology (PC) in recognition of the scientific achievement of Hans Oeschger. It is reserved for scientists for their outstanding achievements in ice research and/or short term climatic changes (past, present, future).


EGS Hans Oeschger Medallist - 2003 : Sigfus Johnsen

Legal notice - Contact

Copyright © 2013 - www.cirs.info - All rights reserved