N.Z. Geophysics Prize / Earth sciences / Scientific prizes and awards - CIRS

International Center for Scientific Research

Scientific prizes and awards / Earth sciences

N.Z. Geophysics Prize

New Zealand Geophysical Society


The New Zealand Geophysics Prize was established by the Astronomy and Geophysics Section of the Wellington Branch of the Royal Society of New Zealand at an Annual General Meeting held at Wellington on 19 October 1967 as an annual award of suitably inscribed books to the author(s) of the most meritorious publication in the field of Geophysics in New Zealand.


2010: John Beavan et al. "Near-simultaneous great earthquakes at Tongan megathrust and outer rise in September 2009" Nature August 2010.

Legal notice - Contact

Copyright © 2013 - www.cirs.info - All rights reserved