Willet G. Miller Medal / General / Scientific prizes and awards - CIRS

International Center for Scientific Research

Scientific prizes and awards / General

Willet G. Miller Medal

Academies of Arts, Humanities and Sciences of Canada


Twelve friends of Willet G. Miller (1867-1925), FRSC, a distinguished geologist and a guiding force in the development of the Ontario mining industry, subscribed funds in 1941 to provide the Willet G. Miller Medal for geology.

The medal is awarded for outstanding research in any branch of the earth sciences. The gold plated silver medal is offered every two years if there is a suitable candidate.

The selection committee consists of four Fellows appointed by and from the Earth, Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences Division and the Director of the Division, who shall act as Chair. Each committee member shall serve for four years (two awards). Two members are appointed every two years.


2009 - R. Paul Young, FRSC

Legal notice - Contact

Copyright © 2013 - www.cirs.info - All rights reserved