Dana Meadows Award / Computer science / Scientific prizes and awards - CIRS

International Center for Scientific Research

Scientific prizes and awards / Computer science

Dana Meadows Award

System Dynamics Society


The Dana Meadows Award was established in 2001 to honor the late Dana Meadows and encourage the next generation of students in the field of system dynamics. The award is given annually for the best paper by a student presented at the annual System Dynamics Conference. Students can self-nominate any manuscript that has been submitted for inclusion in the conference. The winner receives a cash award of $500 as well as conference registration plus travel expenses (up to a combined maximum of $700).


Özge Karanfil, McGill University
"A Dynamic Simulator for the Management of Disorders of the Body Water Metabolism"

Honorable Mention (all equally ranked):

Jeroen Struben, MIT Sloan School of Management
"Identifying challenges for sustained adoption of alternative fuel vehicles and infrastructure"

Burcu Tan, McCombs School of Business at the University of Texas at Austin
"A Dynamic Analysis of Long Term Impacts of Genetically Modified Crops"

H. Willem Geert Phaff, Jill H. Slinger, C. Els van Daalen, Delft University of Technology & Burak Güneralp, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
"Investigating Model Behavioural Analysis: A Critical Examination of Two Methods"

Legal notice - Contact

Copyright © 2013 - www.cirs.info - All rights reserved