Hansjörg Wacker Memorial Prize / Mathematics / Scientific prizes and awards - CIRS

International Center for Scientific Research

Scientific prizes and awards / Mathematics

Hansjörg Wacker Memorial Prize

European Consortium for Mathematics in Industry (ECMI)


This prize was established by ECMI in memory of its founding member Hansjörg Wacker (1939-1991), who was Professor at the Chair of Numerical Mathematics at the University of Linz.

The prize is awarded every second year at the ECMI Conference for the best mathematical thesis at the masters' level on an industrial project written by a student from an ECMI institution. The winner will be invited to attend the ECMI conference (all expenses paid) to present his/her project there and to receive the prize of 1500 euros.


2006 winner : Filippo Terragni, Milano
Thesis: Statistical Aspects of the Size Functions for the Description of Random Shapes. Applications to Problems of Lithography in Microelectronics

Legal notice - Contact

Copyright © 2013 - www.cirs.info - All rights reserved