DAVIES, PAUL / الفيزياء / الباحثون

المركز الدولي للبحث العلمي


الفيزياء / DAVIES, PAUL



Professor of Natural Philosophy, Macquarie University, Australia.

مواضيع البحث

The origin of life, the search for life on Mars, Multiverse theories and anthropic explanations, Tachyonic dark matter, Horizon entropy and the holographic paradigm, Quantum nonlocality and entanglement...


American Institute of Physics Science Writing Award (2003)
Michael Faraday Award, The Royal Society (2002)
Nominated as Australian of the Year (2002)
Kelvin Medal and Prize, Institute of Physics, UK (2001)
The Templeton Prize for Progress in Religion (1995)
Templeton-CTNS Book Prize (1995)
Advance Australia Award for outstanding contributions to science (1993)
Eureka Prize for the Promotion of Science (Australia) (1992)
Eureka Book Prize (Australia) (1991)
Glaxo Science Writers Fellowship (UK) (1983)
Asteroid 1992 OG renamed (6870) Pauldavies

Membership of professional organisations :

Fellow, UK Institute of Physics
Fellow, Australian Institute of Physics
Fellow, World Economic Forum
Fellow, Royal Literary Society
Honorary Fellow, Indian Astronomical Society
Member, International Association of Mathematical Physics
Member, Australasian Society for General Relativity and Gravitation
Member, International Society for Science and Religion


The Physics of Time Asymmetry
Surrey University Press/ University of California Press (1974)

Space and Time in the Modern Universe
Cambridge University Press (1977)

The Runaway Universe
J.M. Dent (1978)

The Forces of Nature
Cambridge University Press (first edition 1979; second edition 1986)

Other Worlds
J.M. Dent (1980)

The Search for Gravity Waves
Cambridge University Press (1980)

The Edge of Infinity
J.M. Dent (1981); revised edition, Penguin (1994)

The Accidental Universe
Cambridge University Press (1982)

Quantum Fields in Curved Space (with N.D. Birrell)
Cambridge University Press (1982)

God and the New Physics
J.M. Dent (1983)

Heinemann (1984); revised edition, Penguin (1995)

Quantum Mechanics
Routledge & Kegan Paul (1984); second edition, Chapman & Hall (1994)

The Ghost in the Atom (with J.R. Brown)
Cambridge University Press (1986)

Heinemann (1987)

The Cosmic Blueprint
Heinemann (1987); revised edition, Penguin (1995)

Superstrings: A Theory of Everything? (with J.R. Brown)
Cambridge University Press (1988)

The New Physics (ed.)
Cambridge University Press (1989)

The Matter Myth (with J. Gribbin)
Simon & Schuster/Viking (1991)

The Mind of God
Simon & Schuster (1992)

The Last Three Minutes
Basic Books/Weidenfeld & Nicolson (1994)

About Time
Simon & Schuster/Viking (1995)

Are We Alone?
Basic Books/Penguin (1995)

The Big Questions: Paul Davies in Conversation With Phillip Adams
Penguin (1996)

More Big Questions
ABC Books (1998)

The Fifth Miracle
Penguin/Viking (1998)

How to Build a Time Machine
Penguin 2001

ملاحظات قانونية - إتصال

Copyright © 2013 - www.cirs.info - كل الحقوق محفوظة